

Riding for the Disabled Association incorporating Carriage Driving

Registered Charity no. 244108 (England & Wales) and SC039473 (Scotland) Company no. 05010395

MINUTES OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The 54th Annual General Meeting (**AGM**) of the Company was held at Haydock Park Racecourse, Warrington Road, Newton-le-Willows, Merseyside, WA12 0HQ on Friday 17 November 2023 at 11.00 am.

The Chair confirmed that the meeting was quorate. Members then considered in turn and voted on the resolutions below, which were proposed as ordinary resolutions.

Ordinary Resolutions

It was resolved:

- 1 That the Company's audited annual accounts and reports for the financial year ended 31 March 2023 be received.
- 2 That Sayer Vincent LLP be re-appointed as auditor to hold office from the conclusion of the meeting until the conclusion of the next general meeting of the Company at which audited accounts are laid and the Board be authorised to fix the auditor's remuneration.
- 3 That Helena Vega-Lozano be elected as Chair in accordance with Article 32 of the Company's Memorandum and Articles of Association.
- 4 That the appointment by the Board of Simon Bragg as Honorary Treasurer with effect from the close of the meeting in accordance with Article 33 of the Company's Memorandum and Articles of Association be noted.
- 5 That it be noted that Rachel Vaughan-Johns takes office as Deputy Chair with effect from the close of the meeting in accordance with Articles 34 and 35.3 of the Memorandum and Articles of Association.
- 6 That Ellie Orton, OBE be elected as a member-appointed Board Member in accordance with Article 35.4 of the Memorandum and Articles of Association.
- 7 That Barbara Manson be elected as a member-appointed Board Member in accordance with Article 35.4.
- 8 That the reappointment for a further year of Emma Wells be confirmed in accordance with Article 35.5.
- 9 That the retirement of Frances Lochrane, Sally-Anne O'Neill, and Neil Goldie-Scot with effect from the close of the meeting be noted.

By order of the Board

nould Lochrand

Frances Lochrane – Interim Chair RDA UK